top of page

How to survive older siblings.

Hiya! Most people have siblings. I have a 14 year old brother, a 11 year old brother and a almost 5 year old sister, so its pretty wild. My younger brother is OK. My sister is sometimes a pain, like today she ripped my french project and screamed when she was sent to her room, but I love her all the same. My older brother, that is a different story. He shrikes at me, even when I'm ill or studding. He makes fun of my grades, my love of photography, my friends, the fact I want to go to New Orleans. But hey, that's older siblings for you. I'm her to give you tips and tricks to surviving them.

1) Ignore them.

I know everyone says this and it's so hard to though (trust me I relate). But cover your ears. Sing your favorite song. Run around in circles. Walk of. Try not to give them a reaction. It's the real reason they probably torment you for.

2)Make fun of them back.

If they your nose is weird, say their face is weird. If they make fun of your sport make fun of theirs. If they make fun of your love, comment they don't even have one.

3)Don't poke the bear

What ever you do, DON'T MAKE FUN OF THEM FIRST. This will give them a real reason to make fun of you. Let the bear sleep.

4) Remember you won't always have to live with them.

Im counting down the days til my brother leaves. ;)

I hope these tips will help you. Byeee xoxoxx


bottom of page